About Us

Yorkshire Committee and Yorkshire Volunteers

The Yorkshire Squash and Racketball Association is run by an elected committee. Details of roles and responsibilities can be found below.

Mike Clemson

Mike Clemson

Acting Chairman, Secretary and rep on ES Council Organiser of ICC Senior and Masters Mens Team Managers.Trustee

15 Melton Road
North Ferriby HU14 3ES
Tel: 01482 633218
mike.clemson@yorkshiresquash.com

Peter Keen

Treasurer, Grass Roots Development Programme, reserve on ES Council. Trustee

236 Dobcroft Road
Sheffield S11 9LJ
Tel: 0114 236 4914

peterkeen222@btinternet.com

Steve Ridge 100x140

Steve Ridge

County Junior Championships and Junior ICC Teams

Tel: 07772 593775
steve@sridge.wanadoo.co.uk

Robert Field

Robert Field

Auditor, Constitutional and Compliance Advisor

Tel: 01937 848380
robert.field@italik.co.uk

Matthew Stephenson

Trustee

Tel: 07831 832524
Matthew.stephenson@enterpriseinns.plc.uk

Nicky Horn

Coaches database and email circulations. Member of ES Womens and Girls Working Party. Trustee

Tel: 07711 062962
jnh@ampleforth.org.uk

Gill Choyce

Womens Teams in the ICC

Tel: 0776 141 8572
gill.choyce@yorkshiresquash.com

Mark Shipley

Coach Training. Rep on North East Forum (Yorkshire, Northumbria, Durham and Cleveland)

Tel: 07795 075059
m.shipley@sky.com

 

Mike Robinson

Website, Newsletter and Venues mailing list. Trustee

Tel: 07928 928720
mbrobinson224@gmail.com

Volunteers

Richard Antcliff

Yorkshire League, and Constitutional matters related to charitable status

richardhantcliff@btinternet.com

Derek Norris

Junior Development, specifically the Northern Cup and the Ridings Tournament, and Team Manager of some of the Junior ICC teams

dereknorris@live.com

Jayne Robinson

County Welfare Officer

jrobinson32@btinternet.com

Tom Murton

County Championships

Stephen Widdison

Racketball Liaison

swiddison892@btinternet.com

An Annual General Meeting is held each year. The AGM minutes for 2013, 20142015, 2016, and 2017, are available.

Our committee meets every other month. The minutes of our meetings are shown below:
29 Jan 2018,  9 April 2018,  19 June 2018

24 January 2017,  3 April 2017,  26 June 2017,  

19 January 2016, 6 April 2016,  21 September 2016,

13 April 2015, 9 June 2015, 16 September 2015, 17 November 2015